Minutes
Dean's Administrative Council
College of Education
University of South Alabama
UCOM 3619
10:00 AM – Noon, October 11, 2010

Members Present: Dr. Richard L. Hayes, Dean; Dr. Thomas L. Chilton, Associate Dean; Dr. Phillip Feldman, Associate Dean; Dr. Harold Dodge, Interim Chair, Leadership and Teacher Education; Dr. Frederick Scaffidi, Chair, Health, Physical Education, a Leisure Studies; Dr. Charles Guest, Chair, Professional Studies; Dr. Abigail Baxter, Director, Graduate Studies and Research; Peggy Delmas, Director, Student Advising; Dr. James Van Haneghan, Director, Assessment and Evaluation; Dr. Andrea Ke Director, Field Services

Dr. Tres Stefurak, COE Faculty Council Representative, was absent.

Dean Hayes called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

## 1. Information Update

Reminder: David Johnson and other Vice Presidents will meet with Department Chairs on Octob (8:30-5:00 PM at MCOB 264. Retention will be the main topic of discussion.

- a. Faculty Searches Searches continue for three positions: LTE Chair, Counseling Psychologist, and Exercise Science and Coaching. The Search Committees will begin reviewing applications after the application deadline of
- b. Computer Access Requirement -