Faculty Senate Executive Committee- President's Council July 15, 2024, 8:30 p.m.-9:30 p.m. MCOB 101 MINUTES

<u>Present for FS Executive Committee</u>: Wassenaar (presiding), Webb, Tate, Streeter, Black, Davidson, Turnipseed (Z), Pavelescu (Z), Miguard, Vrana, Walker (Z), and NiChadhain (Z).

<u>Present for President's Council</u>: Bonner, Kent, Guest, Sullivan, Lawkis, Susman, Chambers, Kelly, Dukes, Erdmann, and Billingsley.

Old Business:

- x Update on the status of the Dean of Engineering search
 - o A decision has been made and an offer will be extended soon. Hopefully by the end of the week the administration will know who the new Dean will be.
 - o There were four great candidates and the feedback was very positive for all.
 - o There was one candidate, who currently serves in the provost office at his